An Excellent Point

Sebastian makes one.

this is a movement composed of millions of actual people? Thinking people.

Gun culture is *not* driven by the gun industry. I can’t remember the last time I paid any attention to any firearms advertising, or was swayed by a write-up in a gun magazine (other than to decide that something mentioned might be worth a further look , which prompts my own in-depth research). I don’t pay attention to the industry other than to keep track of what they are offering – unless, of course, they pull a Zumbo; that gets my full attention right quick (I’m looking at you, CTD); or they do something particularly positive for gun rights (e.g. LaRue).

Everyone who says the NRA is a bought-and-paid-for shill organization for firearms manufacturers and doesn’t represent actual gun owners is simply not paying attention. Same for SAF and GOA and other similar organizations. They don’t get it – we are a HUGE mass of individuals. You know – actual people.


Leave a comment