Don’t Pee On My Leg And Tell Me It’s Raining

and don’t tell me that the item you don’t have in-stock is something you can’t give me a price or delivery timeframe on w/o calling the manufacturer, and that “it’s a pretty long lead time because they are made to order” when Amazon will have one on my doorstep TOMORROW. You have other products from that company sitting in the case in front of me.

OK – you don’t want to carry the overhead of stocking them, they don’t move enough volume to justify carrying, the margin is too narrow, they aren’t operator enough (and this place screams “Please have your Tier I card ready for admittance”).

Just say that. You’re a local business and I try to support local business more than the next guy. I’m literally standing there saying

 

but if that’s what you want to do, I’ll spend it elsewhere. No worries.


One response to “Don’t Pee On My Leg And Tell Me It’s Raining

Leave a comment