Dr. Wu

There was a time back  in the late ’80’s *cough cough* when I was a Steely Dan fan. Now I appreciate what they did given the state of music when they were productive, the history of modern American rock music and the whole art rock movement but there are really only a couple of songs that still move me (NB: during that time period I had a lot of unpleasant-but-eventually-once-the-lessons-sank-in character building going on and single-malt scotch, an ex-wife and Steely Dan factored into that process).

Still, some of it is a good listen. I still like my King Crimson, The Police and Rush too in small doses. None of them are Slayer though *g*.

Leave a Reply

