Vacation!

One of the joys of acadmic life – when the students are on break, so am I. 9 days straight off (well, I should go in and work on a n archive project at least one day but it’s on my own schedule).

Pluses – it’s 9 days off. Duh.

Minuses – my wife is out of town with a friend all week, so the house already seems empty. But she is staying here:

So she’s enjoying it.

At least I am getting stuff done around the house. I also discovered that the optics I have for my AR’s don’t fit with the BUIS I have on them – time to revisit that.

Leave a Reply

