Range Trip Today

Went to site in the red dot I picked up from one of the “sale of the day” sites and put on the M&P 15-22. Evidently the reviews I found of this particular item that said “I wouldn’t bet my life on it but it’ll do for a plinker” lied to me. Regardless of any adjustments I made to it, every shot was 3-4 inches up and left. Very consistent, tight groupings – if you like them 4-5 inches up and left. Rip it off, switch to the Magpul BUIS – dead on at every distance, benchrest or standing.

It was some BSA model that I’m pretty sure they don’t make any more, thank goodness, and served as yet another example of you get what you pay for with optics. Friggin’ thing was bricked out of the box.

I know some people have complained of cycling problems with the M&P 15-22 but I have yet to have a single issue with several hundred rounds of different brands of bulk .22LR. So far I’m liking the rifle quite a lot.

One response to “Range Trip Today

Leave a Reply

