My Friend Joe Would Have Loved This, or, Meghan McCain Is Still…Well, Herself

Best reply letter ever, to a take-down request Ms. McCain had her attorney’s office send to a blogger who had written 2 hilarious parodies of her (not to mention his entertaining review of her book). Some choice selections:

My client forwarded me your September 23, 2011 letter to Eric(sic) Ericson(sic) concerning the “Totally Meghan McCain” parodies at RedState.com. I confess that I first took the letter itself as a metatextual parody. To my surprise, on a re-reading, I discovered that you were apparently serious.

My client will not be bullied out of exercising his First Amendment right to make  clear his belief that your client is a spoiled, brainless twit who is cheapening the political discourse in this country.

I couldn’t have described her better myself.

H/T to Mockarena

Leave a Reply

