Cons 2

So, I was wondering how many of the characters I could identify from that video I mentioned in my con post. Let’s see.

Sexy Alice from Through the Looking Glass? Nobody needs that – the Rev. Dodson’s view of the Liddle sisters was quite creepy enough, thankyewverymuch

Kevin Smith – nice one

Electra and Spiderman? I think

Harley Quinn and The Joker (ahh, Cesar Romero – we hardly knew ye)

Bad Batgirl

The Joker (different fellow)

Johnny Depp pirate (SOOOOOOO tired of that, BTW)

Some girl dressed as a character I don’t know with a Saw doll

Weird-looking, really young Dr. Who?

Jessica Rabbit

Dude dressed as Supergirl and Kailee from Firefly

Wolfenstein Nazi zombie?

REALLY bad BatGirl

Girls from Sucker punch

A female Severus Snapes?

Hell if I know – I was watching anime back when it wasn’t even called Japanimation and it was on early Saturday mornings. Battle of the Planets, Speed Racer, some samurai thing whose name I can’t recall (not Lone Wolf and Cub which was live-action). I swear, otaku-philes baffle me.

It was an interesting time for television. Morning TV could cover: The Rifleman, The Lone Ranger, Battle of the Planets, Looney Tunes (the old school politically incorrect versions), H.R Pufnstuf, The Banana Splits, Bowling for Dollars, Gumby and Pokey and Davey and Goliath (on the Commander Tom Show) ,Captain Kangaroo,  and Land of the Lost. I also saw  The Wonderful World of Disney Sunday nights,  the original airings of Space: 1999 and Battlestar Galactica. and a bunch of others that I can picture in my head but not pin down ATM.

I should have seen CSI: Miami coming when NYPD Blue aired and taken out a contract on Caruso back then. My bad.

Leave a Reply

