Dogs and Beds

are a dangerous combination.

So, our not-such-a-puppy-anymore decided to climb into bed with us Saturday morning, and proceeded to take up a good 2/3 of the available space by slllloooowwwwwlllllyyyy expanding himself out between us into the stiff-legged ‘dead dog’ pose he is so find of; this of course forced both of us out near the edge of the bed and ensured an uncomfortable few hours of sleep and ensuing aches and pains. We may need a bigger bed *g*.

And then this morning after I got up he jumps up there, and then the older dog jumps up, and next thing I know I’m on the bed petting them and *wham* I’m asleep again. I’ve determined that they are NOT conducive to my accomplishing things, unless you count spending time with your pets as being productive (which I kinda do).

 

Leave a Reply

