New Phone

 

So, we were relatively early smart phone adopters. I had a Google G1, wife had a Nexus One. She upgraded to an Incredible and I got the Nexus One (I still need to sell that G1).

After the last Android firmware update to 2.3.3 I started encountering problems. The touch screen wouldn’t respond properly once in a while, if I put it in a pocket the screen would go nuts with clicks, opening stuff, etc. I also got a number of app conflicts resulting in force closes for stuff that had been running properly before. Keep in mind, I never rooted the thing to install a customs ROM (I recommend CM7 – rock solid, highly customizeable, seems to clear up many of these types of problems; wife runs it on her phone and I have it on my rooted Nook).

So when the HTC Sensation 4G came out I grabbed one. I like it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Specs (full list at the link above):

  • Size: 4.96 x 2.57 x 0.4 in
  • Weight: 5 oz
  • Included battery: 1520 mAh
  • Talk time: Up to 8 hours
  • Standby time: Up to 21 days
  • Band (frequency): 850 MHz;900 MHz;1800 MHz;1900 MHz;UMTS: Band I (2100);UMTS: Band IV (AWS);UMTS: Band IV (1700/2100
  • Dual core, Qualcomm MSM 8260, 1200 MHz
  • Memory: 768 MB RAM
  • 3D Graphics hardware accelerator
  • Android 2.3.3

This one should tide me over for a while; hopefully long enough to determine if the AT&T/T-Mobile merger is going to actually happen, ‘cuz if it does I’m out of here like Speedy Gonzales the second my contract expires.

Leave a Reply

