Some Movies Have a Single Redeeming Scene

Luigi Vampa (smuggler and thief): “We watch you and Jacopo fight to the death. If Jacopo wins we welcome him back to the crew. If you win I have given Jacopo the chance to live, even if he did not take advantage of it, and you can take his place on the boat.”

Edmond Dantes: “What if I win and I don’t want to be a smuggler?”

Luigi Vampa:  Then we slit your throat and we’re a bit shorthanded.”

Edmond Dantes: *claps hands*  ” I find smuggling is the life for me and would be delighted to kill your friend the maggot.”

Luigi Vampa: “Oh, uh, by the way, Jacopo…is the best knife fighter I have ever seen.”

Edmond Dantes: ” Perhaps you should get out more.”

I’m not a huge Jim Caveziel fan but he does a good job with a lousy adaptation of a mediocre novel and makes it kinda-sorta watchable.

One response to “Some Movies Have a Single Redeeming Scene

Leave a Reply

