Range Report

As in, I finally got back to the range after a too long hiatus. Was supposed to meet some friend there but meet-up times got bobbled and someone canceled, so I went by myself.

I put a few boxes through the XD 9mm sub-compact; I really, really like that gun. I’m still pushing too much (while trying to grip 20% harder, of course *g*) and have to work at not slapping the trigger but that’s just lack of practice. Not too many flyers so that was good.

Here’s the last target – 50 rounds at about 8-10 yards (they just painted the range so the disatnce markers hadn’t been redone yet, had to guestimate).

So I have some work to do but it could have been much worse.

Leave a Reply

