How I Arrived on a Name For This Blog

I recently saw this posted on a message board I frequent. It doesn’t quite mirror my own spiraling journey into loathing for my fellow human beings (I really, really don’t like most of them) but the root cause is similar and I like that he has been able to isolate the major underlying component.

“However, human beings often times baffle me. It’s taken me nearly 40 years on this planet to learn that often times people don’t think like me at all. Not only are they merely different, they are unfathomable. There may be no such thing as a “common thread of humanity”. I have been surprised by people my whole entire life doing things for motives and reasons that I absolutely cannot understand.”

Truth, right there. I understand that every person I see has a story – a life that matters to them, influences them, and is what defines them just as much as my life does me.

And I Really Don’t Care. Because they irritate me and waste my time, which I only have so much of and have chosen not to waste any more of it on random idiots.

This is probably why I wear shirts that say things such as “I Hate People Like You”, “You Can’t Have Manslaughter Without Laughter” and “I Know Violence Isn’t the Answer – I Got it Wrong On Purpose”.

Leave a Reply

