Finally a Little Range Time

It’s been too long since I’ve been to the range, but we managed to head over yesterday for a bit of shooty goodness. A friend of ours needed a little stress relief and so my wife immediately told her “Let’s go shoot things!” (I love my wife).

Headed over with 400 rounds and 2 9mm’s. Met another friend who had just picked up 2 used S&W .38’s at J&G so we got to play with those as well – quite nice. Everyone had some good fun.

My wife is a better shot than me, both 2-handed and with primary and off-hand. This makes me happy *g*.

Afters, we headed to Mary Coyles for ice cream. It was delicious. Then out to dinner with a group of friends and some valued couch time. Not productive, but very pleasant.

Leave a Reply

