Historical Costuming at its Finest

Well, that’s my opinion anyway :-D.

This is a blatant plug for an acquaintance of mine who runs a historical costuming pattern/clothing business called Reconstructing History.

They have some of the most accurate, best researched items I have ever seen (I have personally used 3 patterns from them so far, along with some lovely fabric and notions, for the living history stuff I dabble in as an excuse to shoot my friend Bill’s black powder guns and hang out with his family). They are one of the very few commercial operations I would buy anything like this from.

Kass has exhibited excellent customer service, even going so far as to check with an overseas provider onthe availability of a certain fabric in response to an offhand “just wondering if this was still available since somebody else asked me” inquiry from me. I hear her husband’s a nice guy on top of it all *g*. Everything I have purchased from them has shipped quickly and been exactly what I was hoping for.

So, if you or anyone you know has a need for the type of goods they sell I can’t recommend them highly enough.

Again, it’s Reconstructing History (https://www.reconstructinghistory.com/index.php)

One response to “Historical Costuming at its Finest

Leave a Reply

